On the Plus Side


 

Every now and then I gotta’ take a breather and do something fun.  Few things could be more fun than a quick blurb on lingerie!

There’s a story that Lane Bryant has a new commercial which has experienced some bumps and curves with a few networks.  Apparently, Victoria’s Secret models somehow tip the scales on fairness.  After some weighty discussions, though, it seems all networks will air the commercial.

OK, OK, I’ll stop with the puns.  In my very humble opinion, Victoria’s Secret models could exchange a couple celery sticks for some solid home cookin’!  I hope to see this commercial take on a following so that the likes of Michelle Obama will have its edge dulled a bit.  Don’t get me wrong, I think people should strive to be heathy, but Hollywood thin is generally not healthy and most kids along with many adults certainly don’t need to be freaking out about their weight.

As for me, I’m going to get a bowl of pocorn and a Pepsi and wait for the next LB commercial to air!

Leave a Reply

